North Iowa’s Chambers of Commerce

North Iowa's Chambers of Commerce - April 2020 Entrepreneurs of the Month

The NIACC John Pappajohn Entrepreneurial Center and North Iowa Area SBDC are pleased to recognize North Iowa’s Chambers of Commerce as the April 2020 Entrepreneurs of the Month.

When the global COVID-19 pandemic shutdowns began to affect our communities, your local Chambers of Commerce stepped up to sound the “Shop Local!” battle-cry. North Iowa’s Chambers have been working tirelessly to promote your local businesses and be your advocate. We want to salute these organizations for all of their hard work and the many ways that they are supporting and promoting our local business owners.

The purpose of every Chamber of Commerce is to help further the interests of small business, including hosting events, organizing networking or education opportunities, advocating to local representatives, and charitable works. Your local Chamber of Commerce is a valuable resource for any small business owner or entrepreneur. As the COVID-19 pandemic has rocked local economies, our local Chambers have found a wide variety of ways to help our small businesses adapt, from connecting them to resources to establishing their own assistance initiatives. As Russel Gibson, owner of Christensen Jewelry and long-term Chamber Member, stated, “Membership in your local Chamber of Commerce has never been more important.”

Please find your local Chamber of Commerce director, member, or volunteer to thank them and continue to support these organizations. Tim Putnam, Director of the NIACC Pappajohn Center, said, “During these uncertain times, one thing remains certain – North Iowa is stronger when we work together and support each other.”

Belmond Chamber of Commerce – JoEllen Reynolds, Executive Secretary

641-444-3937 |

Britt Chamber of Commerce – Nate Lemon, Board Member

641-843-3867 |

Charles City Chamber & Development – Mark Wicks, Community Development Director

641-228-4234 |

Clear Lake Area Chamber of Commerce – Stacy Doughan, President & CEO

641-357-2159 |

Forest City Chamber of Commerce – Norma Hetzer, Executive Director

641-585-2092 |

Garner Chamber of Commerce – Amber Jenniges, Executive Director

641-923-3993 |

Greater Franklin County Chamber of Commerce – Newton Grotzinger, Executive Director

641-456-5668 |

Lake Mills Chamber Development – Cassie Johnson, Executive Director

641-592-5253 |

Mason City Chamber of Commerce – Robin Anderson, President & CEO

641-423-5724 |

Osage Chamber of Commerce – Kati Henry, Executive Director

641-732-3163 |